Rockler High Drawer Lock Router Bit - 1-1/16" Dia x 3/4" H x 1/2" Shank  Zoom

Sale

Rockler High Drawer Lock Router Bit - 1-1/16" Dia x 3/4" H x 1/2" Shank

Item #: 92123

Regular Price: $44.99

Special Price $26.99

Each In Stock
Increases gluing surface and provides a strong, mechanical locking action for drawer box corner joints.

Overview

This unique bit is similar to a locking rabbet bit, but it cuts two tongues instead of one for added mechanical strength and additional gluing surface. The wedged profile of the tongues helps everything snug up under clamping pressure, while still exposing valuable long grain gluing surface. To machine your parts, run the drawer fronts flat on the router table and the sides vertically against your fence. Sturdy 1/2" shank.

Tech Spec

Brand Rockler
Weight (lbs) 0.1900
Bit Type Drawer Lock
Diameter 1-1/16"
Cutter Height 3/4"
Shank Size 1/2"
Flutes 2

What's included:

(1) Rockler Drawer Lock Bit, 1/2" Shank

Reviews

Customer Reviews

5 Review(s)

View All

The bit is great, but to...

James F from Beaufort, SC Posted February 13, 2011
The bit is great, but to me more important was the outstanding level of customer service. My issue was resolved in a professional and quick manner. I will definitely continue to order from Rockler.

I purchased this bit to build...

Thomas D from Rochester, NY Posted September 6, 2009
I purchased this bit to build drawers and boxes; it was easy to use and set up. I also purchased the set up block and it made setting up up a breeze.

I purchased this bit to build...

Guest from Fredericksburg, VA, Stafford Posted March 17, 2008
I purchased this bit to build drawers for a four drawer all oak tool box. I am very pleased with the excelent job that it did. It was easy to set up and produced good tight joints.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Videos

  • Router Bit Setup Jigs: Joinery

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012
Feedback X