Bench Dog® ProTop Contractor Portable Router Table  Zoom

Bench Dog® ProTop Contractor Portable Router Table

Item #: 20253
$299.99
Each In Stock
Full sized features in a compact, portable table.
  • There is an additional $15.00 shipping charge for this item.

Overview

This compact, portable table is packed with full-sized features that make it one of the finest job site router tables on the market. Its unique forward offset router location and dual position fence give it as much usable table surface as most full-size router tables. With 15" of inside cabinet height, it can house virtually any router. It includes a non-marring laminate top, Bench Dog's 22" ProFence with integral 2-1/2" dust port, an aluminum miter accessory track that adjusts for a no-slop fit for standard miter gauges, a pre-drilled router insert plate that fits many popular routers, and an enclosed birch plywood cabinet that minimizes dust and noise.

Phenolic insert plate is pre-drilled for the following routers:

  • Bosch: 1617/1618 series
  • Craftsman: Fixed base
  • DeWalt: DW616/18 series, DW621, DW625
  • Fein: RT1800
  • Hitachi: M12VC (fixed and kit)
  • Makita: 1100 series (includes plunge bases)
  • Milwaukee: 5615/16/19 series, 5625
  • Porter-Cable: 690/890 series, 7529 plunge
  • Ryobi: 161K, 180PL
  • Skil: 1823/35/40/45-02
Note: Other routers may require drilling of mounting holes.

Tech Spec

Brand Bench Dog
Manufacturer Part Number RT150/40-001
Weight (lbs) 46.0000

Technical Details:

  • Table width: 24"
  • Table depth: 16-5/16"
  • Height: 22" (15" inside cabinet)
  • Weight: 40 lbs.

Technical Downloads:

Reviews

Customer Reviews

13 Review(s)

View All

Nice piece of equipment

Ricky Posted March 20, 2014
I got this for my 60th birthday this year. It sat in the garage for a couple of weeks before I could get out to put it together. There were only a few issues. I found the instructions hard to figure out but I was able to get it together. I read another reviewers comment about the track and I had the same problem. It made me feel like an idiot having to go back and undo the whole step. I figured it out. Another issue was the base plate would not fit my Freud so I had to drill out my base on my router to make it feel sturdy enough for 3-1/4 hp torque. I figured it out also. Overall I like the table and I like the adjustability and stability. I have already recommended this to others. It will be used for many years on many projects.

Great product. As other reviews suggested...

Tyler G from Santa Barbara, CA Posted August 18, 2013
Great product. As other reviews suggested the instructions are not great, but if you are mechanically inclined it is easy to put together. All the part fit nicely and the finish is superb for the cost. Fits nicely on a smaller workbench and feels sturdy. Rubber feet keep it from moving around under operation. Combo with an external switch for ease of use.

I just recently put this table...

Stephen R from West Palm Beach, FL Posted October 27, 2011
I just recently put this table together,and I am very pleased with the quality. I had a limited budget, and this table fit the bill. I cant say that I was expecting the best quality but I was pleasantly surprised. The quality on everything is excellent, the fit and finish looks extremely professional, and I love it paired with my Bosch router. I would not hesitate to buy from this brand again. I also received great customer service from Rockler, everything arrived in three days!

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Videos

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012
Feedback X