Sold in packs of 8  Zoom

Cross Dowels

Item #: 31823
$5.29
Pack In Stock

Overview

Use with connector bolts for making strong right angle joints. Use to make strong right angle joints. Dowel is steel, 16mm L x 10 mm. Shown with connector 1/4" - 20 thread connector bolt SOLD Separately).

 

  • Choose the length of bolt you need.
  • 8 per pack.

Tech Spec

Weight (lbs) 0.1600
Style Cross Dowels

Technical Downloads:

Reviews

Customer Reviews

16 Review(s)

View All

These little 1/4-20 fasteners have many...

Christopher C from S.Burlington, VT Posted October 3, 2012
These little 1/4-20 fasteners have many uses. I use these for jigs and fixtures made with MDF. Since MDF has poor screw holding ability these cross nuts are a great alternative. These are a great buy & it would be nice to see them in 5/16-18 too!

I'm using these to attach bed...

Guest from Batavia, IL Posted April 20, 2011
I'm using these to attach bed rails to the headboard and footboard. Very, very solid. Absolutely no play in the joint. Tricky drilling the holes in the rails and getting things to line up but otherwise a straightforward install.

The cross dowels work well. I...

John S from Beaver, PA Posted January 22, 2011
The cross dowels work well. I suggest you drill a 17/64 hole for the 1/4 bolt that intersects the dowel. Shipping was prompt

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Videos

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012
Feedback X