98815 - 6" Brass Back Gent's Saw  Zoom

Crown Brass Back Gent's Saw

product name price quantity total
6" Brass Back Gent's Saw Item #: 98815
Oversold until 02/12/2015
Reserve Yours Today
 
$33.99

Each
$33.99
Store Availability
8" Brass Back Gent's Saw Item #: 98823
In Stock
 
$38.99

Each
$38.99
Store Availability
6" Brass Back Gent's Saw Item #: 98815
Oversold until 02/12/2015
Reserve Yours Today
 
Price:
$33.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $33.99

Store Availability
8" Brass Back Gent's Saw Item #: 98823
In Stock
 
Price:
$38.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $38.99

Store Availability

Overview

Manufactured by Crown Hand Tools, these saws keep a thinner blade stiff by reinforcing it with a brass back. Designed for cutting box joints, dovetails, any joinery and fine model making.

Technical Details:
  • Made with a straight handle that extends from the top back of the blade.
  • Blades are resharpenable high carbon steel.
  • 6" has Beech handle and 17 TPI.
  • 8" has Rosewood handle and 17 TPI.
  • Depth of cut is 1-1/2".

Tech Spec

Reviews

Customer Reviews

10 Review(s)

View All

Had to comment here! My Mum...

Gregan W from Lynn, MA Posted September 27, 2011
Had to comment here! My Mum bought me this saw 40 years ago in our home town of NZ from a model train store, along with a jig for cutting my small scale model rail. Long story longer, 25 years later, she came across it in her house in NZ, and thoughtfully brought it to me on one of her visits. I was thrilled to see it. 40 years later, as I occasionally make sawdust for a living, my seasoned Sheffield Steel, "Gentle-mans' Backsaw" is called upon. Thanks for reading my long blurb. I hope particular tools of yours, or perhaps this particular saw, provide unique and special to you at least stories for everyone. Kia ora, GW

Bought for doing hand cut dovetails....

Richard P from Vancouver, WA Posted November 26, 2010
Bought for doing hand cut dovetails. Worked very well right out of the package. Hard to beat for the price.

Ordered this saw a few days...

Brett D from Providence, RI Posted October 17, 2010
Ordered this saw a few days back to use in my furniture studio because every furniture design student here has one and I am extremely pleased with the results. It was sharp and straight and allowed me to make some great cuts. I'd definitely recommend this saw.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Videos

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012
Feedback X