Parallel clamps provide you with 90° clamping at up to 1,000 lbs. of pressure.  Zoom

Jet® Parallel Clamps

Clamps/spreaders with composite resin jaw faces, ergonomic handle and slide-grip trigger for fast, easy adjustments.
product name price quantity total
12" Jet Parallel Clamp (70412), One Each Item #: 24809
In Stock (online only)
 
$44.99

Each
$44.99
Store Availability
24" Jet Parallel Clamp (70424), One Each Item #: 27716
Oversold until 02/02/2015
Reserve Yours Today
 
$49.99

Each
$49.99
Store Availability
31" Jet Parallel Clamp (70431), One Each Item #: 29524
Oversold until 01/29/2015
Reserve Yours Today
 
$59.99

Each
$59.99
Store Availability
40" Jet Parallel Clamp (70440), One Each Item #: 21104
Oversold until 12/29/2014
Reserve Yours Today
 
$64.99

Each
$64.99
Store Availability
50" Jet Parallel Clamp (70450), One Each Item #: 26108
Oversold until 02/03/2015
Reserve Yours Today
 
$69.99

Each
$69.99
Store Availability
12" Jet Parallel Clamp (70412), One Each Item #: 24809
In Stock (online only)
 
Price:
$44.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $44.99

Store Availability
24" Jet Parallel Clamp (70424), One Each Item #: 27716
Oversold until 02/02/2015
Reserve Yours Today
 
Price:
$49.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $49.99

Store Availability
31" Jet Parallel Clamp (70431), One Each Item #: 29524
Oversold until 01/29/2015
Reserve Yours Today
 
Price:
$59.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $59.99

Store Availability
40" Jet Parallel Clamp (70440), One Each Item #: 21104
Oversold until 12/29/2014
Reserve Yours Today
 
Price:
$64.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $64.99

Store Availability
50" Jet Parallel Clamp (70450), One Each Item #: 26108
Oversold until 02/03/2015
Reserve Yours Today
 
Price:
$69.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $69.99

Store Availability

Overview

Upgrade your workbench clamps and get the largest clamping surface in the industry!

  • Jaw depth is 4-1/8".
  • Features non-marring composite resin jaw faces that provide even clamping pressure. Jaws also reverse as a spreader.
  • Ergonomic handle has soft grip for added comfort and increased torque.
  • With Slide-Glide trigger for fast, easy adjustments and rule measurement system for a consistent setup.
  • Moveable end stop helps preset clamping capacity.
  • Clamps sold individually

For easy, accurate alignment, see our Rockler Parallel Clamp Blocks.

Tech Spec

Brand Jet

Reviews

Customer Reviews

2 Review(s)

View All

Absolutely the BEST Despite what Bessey Owners say.

TimFTG2 Posted October 10, 2014
I have a friend who swears by Bessey Clamps but has on occasion broken the Plastic Jaws by tightening them too tightly and I have also seen a Magazine Parallel Clamp Shootout Review (Won by Jet) showing the same occurrence. That and hearing that the Bessey's arrive with broken plastic parts quite often led me to purchase the Jet Parallel Clamps and I haven't regretted it one bit. They arrived very well packaged with no damage at all and on more than one occasion I've had a clamp fall off of the bench striking the hard concrete floor and still not receive any damage to the clamp, they are just Rock Solid. I did however purchase the black plastic pads that the Bessey's have to keep the wood off of the clamp bars and when I installed them found out that the Jet Bars were beefier than the Bessey Bars because they would not snap over the Bar as shown in the Bessey Videos but instead I had to slide them on from the end of the Bar which still left them a little bit open at the bottom but that is not a big deal. The holes in the bottom part of the pads you can slip a Rockler Universal Fence clamp through to keep them upright and prevent them from moving when you are working with large panels. Maybe I should write to Jet and suggest that they include these with the Clamps or make them available as an option although I think including them would be better by making the best clamp even better. As of right now I have 4X12" clamps, 6X24" clamps, 4X31" clamps with 4X40" clamps on their way to me since they have been back ordered. I can see myself getting 4 more 12" clamps and 2-4 more 24" clamps to go along with my large collection of Jorgensen HD Bar Clamps. I've always been told that there are two and possibly three things that you never have enough of in a woodworking shop and they are clamps, chisels and possibly hand planes. Well, I have a very large collection of clamps already that is going to get bigger. I also would like to see Jet offer an 18” Parallel Clamp but even Bessey doesn’t offer one yet. Overall though I am very, very happy with my collection of HD Jet Parallel Clamps, bench dogs and framing blocks and believe that they will give me excellent service for many years to come. I highly recommend them even though Bessey has tried to equal them with their most recent offerings but still haven't overcome the breakage problems or the non-locking sliding clamp heads that pinch so many fingers that woodworkers complain about.

I'll take these over Bessey any day

Kevin V. Posted June 18, 2014
I love these Jet clamps! I also have several Bessey clamps, but I wish I could afford to change them all out for these clamps instead. I love how easy it is to slide them into position and not have to maneuver the handle just right to get it to start clamping (like the Bessey clamps force me to do). They're quick and easy to use, they'll never slide down the bar and pinch your fingers, and the jaws are completely square to the bar.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Videos

  • Jet Parallel Clamp Review

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012
Feedback X