Keyhole Fittings - Select either single or double  Zoom

Keyhole Fittings - Select either single or double

product name price quantity total
Keyhole Fitting - Single 5/8" x 1-21/32" (2 per Pack) Item #: 28837
In Stock
 
  • Buy 25 for $1.79 each
  • Buy 100 for $1.61 each
$1.99

Pack
$1.99
Store Availability
Keyhole Fitting - Double, 9/16" x 3" (2 per Pack) Item #: 28829
In Stock
 
  • Buy 25 for $2.42 each
  • Buy 100 for $2.18 each
$2.69

Pack
$2.69
Store Availability
Keyhole Fitting - Single 5/8" x 1-21/32" (2 per Pack) Item #: 28837
In Stock
 
  • Buy 25 for $1.79 each
  • Buy 100 for $1.61 each
Price:
$1.99
Pack
Quantity:
Total: $1.99

Store Availability
Keyhole Fitting - Double, 9/16" x 3" (2 per Pack) Item #: 28829
In Stock
 
  • Buy 25 for $2.42 each
  • Buy 100 for $2.18 each
Price:
$2.69
Pack
Quantity:
Total: $2.69

Store Availability

Overview

Keyhole fittings are sturdy enough to hang substantial wall furnishings such as speakers, knickknack shelves, and more. When used with adequately anchored round head screws, they create a powerful, wedge-action joint that can be easily disassembled as needed. Available in either single keyhole or double keyhole designs.



Technical Details

  • Made from 1/16" thick plated steel
  • Can be mounted in a recess for hanging articles completely flush with a wall
  • Item #28837 single fitting is 5/8" wide x 1-21/32" long
  • Item #28829 double fitting is 9/16" wide x 3" long
  • Both single and double fittings are sold in packs of two
  • Includes mounting screws

Tech Spec

Reviews

Customer Reviews

13 Review(s)

View All

I purchased 30 pairs of the...

Matthew M from West Lebanon, NH Posted October 17, 2010
I purchased 30 pairs of the 5/8" x 1-21/32" size for making MDF sign blanks for a local artist. As other reviewers indicated, these need to be recessed 1/8" in order to be flush with the surface that goes against the wall. I recommend making a router template for creating the recess. If a flat head screw is used for hanging, then you don't need to do any additional routing. If a button head screw is going to be used though, as part of a drywall anchor system for example, then you'll want to recess the area underneath the keyhole an additional 1/8" to allow clearance for the bigger screw head. Also note that these fittings include screws for mounting. I don't think that information was included in the product description.

Worked great to hang a small...

Jonathan W from Oakland, TN Posted May 26, 2010
Worked great to hang a small shelf. The pieces are well made and it seems to be heavier duty than using a keyhole bit in a router to make the slot. Thickness of the piece is 1/8" including the flared part. I mortised on my drill press with a 5/8" forstner bit and cleaned up with a chisel. I was only installing two of these at the time. If I were using very many I would make a jig for my router for the mortising. A smaller hole must be drilled in the center of the workpiece to allow space for the screw head that this piece hangs on. The mortise has to be 1/8" deep minimum for this piece to sit flush with the surface. It won't hurt to go a little deeper as the screw the piece hangs on can be adjusted. The screws for attaching this piece are just shy of 5/8" long, so they would have to be shortened or changed if your workpiece thickness is much less than 3/4".

Very good quality product. Rugged design....

David G from Grants Pass, OR Posted August 15, 2009
Very good quality product. Rugged design. Had to tweek them a bit to get my screw head behind them when installed. Would not have been necessary if I used a drywall screw, but I used a standard flush head screw.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Videos

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012
Feedback X