59949 - Clear  Zoom

Liberon Black Bison Fine Paste Wax

A venerable non-toxic wax that works well as a protective finish on bare wood and as an extra barrier against damage from water, heat and alcohol on finished furniture.

Shipping Restrictions: Ground Transportation Only
product name price quantity total
Clear Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 59949
In Stock
 

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99


Each
$19.99
Neutral Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 59956
In Stock
 

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99


Each
$19.99
Medium Oak Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60087
In Stock
 

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99


Each
$19.99
Dark Oak Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60095
In Stock
 

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99


Each
$19.99
Tudor Oak Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60103
Oversold until 06/09/2014
Reserve Yours Today
 

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99


Each
$19.99
Walnut Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60053
In Stock
 

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99


Each
$19.99
Victorian Mahogany Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60145
In Stock
 

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99


Each
$19.99
Clear Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 59949
In Stock
 
Price:

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99

Each
Quantity:
Total: $19.99
Neutral Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 59956
In Stock
 
Price:

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99

Each
Quantity:
Total: $19.99
Medium Oak Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60087
In Stock
 
Price:

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99

Each
Quantity:
Total: $19.99
Dark Oak Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60095
In Stock
 
Price:

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99

Each
Quantity:
Total: $19.99
Tudor Oak Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60103
Oversold until 06/09/2014
Reserve Yours Today
 
Price:

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99

Each
Quantity:
Total: $19.99
Walnut Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60053
In Stock
 
Price:

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99

Each
Quantity:
Total: $19.99
Victorian Mahogany Liberon Fine Paste Wax Item #: 60145
In Stock
 
Price:

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $19.99

Each
Quantity:
Total: $19.99

Overview

Created in England more than 100 years ago, Liberon's paste wax has come to be regarded as one of the finest available. Use as a protective finish over bare wood and to create an extra barrier against damage from water, heat and alcohol on finished furniture. Available in a variety of colors.

A blend of paraffin, microcrystalline and carnauba mixed with the highest quality mineral spirits available gives Liberon Fine Paste Wax its pleasing aroma.

  • Can be used directly on bare wood as a finish and is often found on Oak or Pine country style furniture where the timber needs feeding.
  • Use over french polish, varnish or oil finishes to create a protective barrier.
  • All colors consist of finely ground natural earth pigments.
  • Best application is with the Liberon 4/0 steel wool pad - a thin coat is best. Buff within 20 minutes of the application.
  • Clean up or dissolve with mineral spirits.
  • The pin hole in the top of each can allows for easy on/off of the lid.
  • Easy to repair - simply rewax the affected area!
  • Toluene free.
  • Non-toxic. Safe for toys!
  • 500ml container.

Choose from:

  • Neutral- water clear, no pigment, just a protecting coat
  • Clear- light hint of amber, adds "warmth"
  • Antique Pine- light, gentle brown
  • Walnut- deep, medium brown
  • Georgian Mahogany- chocolate brown
  • Victorian Mahogany- burgundy color
  • Medium Mahogany- a reddish brown
  • Medium Oak- medium toned brown
  • Dark Oak- rich, dark brown
  • Tudor Oak - the darkest brown, close to black, also considered a Jacobean finish. Ideal to capture that "Arts & Crafts" look.

Tech Spec

Reviews

Customer Reviews

7 Review(s)

View All

I used this on my most...

Paul S from Plymouth, MN Posted March 31, 2011
I used this on my most recent creation and could not be more delighted. I thought it seemed ridiculously expensive, but I wanted a toluene-free wax, and I've appreciated the quality of Liberon steel wool in the past. So I went for it. Three light coats gave me exactly the smooth, silky matte finish I was seeking, but often find elusive. What a nice product!

I was referred to this wax...

George C from Los Angeles, CA Posted January 2, 2011
I was referred to this wax buy a conservator of fine/antique/historical firearms. Because of it's high carnuba, low beeswax and no parrifin content. The clear works well and doesn't leave white spots on pores. Works well on lighter colored woods. The walnut worked well on some of my older military rifle stocks, takes care of new/minor scratches. It has a pleasant smell. Use sparingly or it gets tacky. Best to use several very thin coats. Take a little time and you'll be real happy for your antiques. Wish it was available in smaller tins.

I took woodworking classes at Palomar...

Ray W from Tucson, Arizona Posted December 28, 2008
I took woodworking classes at Palomar College near San Diego. The instructors always recommended Black Bison Wax which I have used since then and have always had good results. It has a pleasant odor, lasts long, and applies easily. I recommend it highly especially for oiled furniture.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Videos

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012
Feedback X