87678 - Utility 26 Saw Fence  Zoom

Table Saw Fence Systems

  • There is an additional $25.00 shipping charge for 87686.
product name price quantity total
Utility 26 Saw Fence Item #: 87678
Oversold until 08/26/2014
Reserve Yours Today
 
$329.99

Each
$329.99
Utility 50 Saw Fence Item #: 87686
Oversold until 08/21/2014
Reserve Yours Today
 
$349.99

Each
$349.99
Utility 26 Saw Fence Item #: 87678
Oversold until 08/26/2014
Reserve Yours Today
 
Price:
$329.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $329.99
Utility 50 Saw Fence Item #: 87686
Oversold until 08/21/2014
Reserve Yours Today
 
Price:
$349.99
Each
Quantity:
Total: $349.99

Overview

Being able to cut materials safely and precisely on your table saw is essential for fast and accurate Woodworking.

COMPARE PERFORMANCE & PRICE WITH ANY FENCE!
Being able to cut materials safely and precisely on your table saw is essential for fast and accurate Woodworking. Unless saw fences are well designed they make cutting a chore instead of pleasure, resulting in poor quality and inaccurate cuts.

Most Saw Fence Systems...

  • Do not lock parallel to saw blade
  • Do not have accurate measuring scales
  • Have Fence Bars that are too short
  • Do not have adequate width ripping capacity
  • Require frequent re-alignment
  • Lack safety devices
  • Are unable to be finely adjusted

The Vega Saw Fence Systems solve all of these problems (and more!) to assure Accurate and reliable cuts combined with smooth, precise motion.

UTILITY MODEL 26 or 50 Designed for contractors saws, smaller cabinet saws, and 10" saws that don't receive extremely heavy use, the Utility Model Fence is simply a small version of the very successful Professional Model. With all the great features of the Pro Model (fast installation, super precision, micro adjustments and more), the Utility Fence will upgrade your saw to a very precise cutting machine at a very reasonable price.

The Utility Model Vega Saw Fence System is available with 26" or 50" rip capacity to the right of the blade and 8" to the left.

Tech Spec

Reviews

Customer Reviews

28 Review(s)

View All

Very Nice on my Craftsman table saw

Craig Posted January 27, 2014
I bought this fence system to replace the inaccurate and unreliable fence on my 35 yr. old Craftsman saw. I really like the Vega fence system. It look just under an hour to install it without any problems. I had to drill one set of holes; no problem. Now I have a fence that is perfectly parallel to the miter gauge grooves and I can actually set my fence with the scale. The micro adjustment is wonderful. I wish that I'd have done this years ago.

I  purchased the utility 26 fence...

Lewis F from Centerville, OH Posted May 13, 2013
I  purchased the utility 26 fence for my older Craftsman 10 table saw. I installed it the next day which took about one hour, I read the instructions very carefully,took my time and had no problems. Everything fit properly with the exception of the tape which is off about 3/4 of a inch and i will peel it off and buy a new one. This fence moves very smooth on the rails, is accurate and will be very good to use I would not hesitate to recommend it.

I have an old Craftsman 10”...

Luis E. R from Bayamon, PR, Puerto Rico Posted September 2, 2012
I have an old Craftsman 10” table saw that like all Craftsman suffer of poor fence alignment. This force to double measure front and back of table to be sure cut will be parallel. In addition to time consuming this all time procedure is frustrating due it fails once in a while putting cut out of exactness. After reading all comment here and other forums I considered getting my Vega fence for a change. My fence is the 26” system. I have to say that in my case the instructions were straight thru once I read them 2 times before start. The unit came badly packed so far that in my box the “head micro adjust cam knob” came broken, this is something I have to solve with. Also have to say that its true all said about craftsmanship. Make no sense how this can happens, almost 50 % of parts needs to be prepared to deal with due to poor terminations. After solving all above the reality is 180 degrees different. The exactness of this fence is super. Since the first test cut I start to get impress how it performs. The movement of the fence from one side to the other its rock solid. It did now any deviation from alignment on every move and it was right on the money every time it’s moved for another cut. I do not notice any looseness once the cam is set in place. The so smooth movement of the whole fence over the table show that this fence design was well done and thinking in woodworker like us having a craftsman table saw. In my case I did not have to drill any hole in the table saw except the 2 holes for the real hold down. This fence has placed my table saw back on business since the only handicap it had was the fence system. If you have troubles with your fence due to poor alignment and instability with every new move to cut, seriously consider this Vega system.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Videos

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012

What People are Saying:

I have been ordering from Rockler for almost 20 years and have found their products to be very inexpensive and of high quality. Shipping is fast even when an item is back ordered. The best prices I have found anywhere."

- Orval - 08/07/2012
Feedback X