Store Locator

San Diego Store

Store Location

Rockler Woodworking and Hardware

8199 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
San Diego, CA 92111
Phone: (858) 268-1005
Manager: Ben Johnson - email

Store Hours

Monday – Friday: 9 AM – 5 PM
Saturday: 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday: 11 AM – 4 PM
Holiday Hours:
Christmas Eve: 9AM-4PM
Christmas: Closed

GET THE INSIDE SCOOP - STORE EMAIL SIGN UP

Visit our San Diego Rockler location to shop our quality selection of exotic lumber, specialty wood-stock, hardware, power tools and other woodworking project essentials.

Stay up to date on Store Promotions and Events. Fill out the form below to receive exclusive details from the Rockler San Diego store.

*Be assured that Rockler does not sell its e-mail lists to anyone, so your information is safe with us.

Current Store Promotions


In-Store Demos resume in January. Updated schedule will be posted then.


San Diego Woodworking Classes & Workshops
San Diego Woodworking Classes & Workshops

Gift Making: Bowl Turning

Monday December 05, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Wooden Pen Turning

Thursday December 08, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Custom Ring

Tuesday December 13, 2022 9:00AM

Price: 95.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Cheese Serving Board

Monday December 19, 2022 9:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Custom Ring

Thursday December 22, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 95.00

Register Now!

4-in-1 Screwdriver Handle Turning

Monday January 02, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Pocket Hole Joinery

Monday January 02, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Bowl Turning with Carbide Tools

Tuesday January 03, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Bottle Stopper - Turning

Wednesday January 04, 2023 10:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Pizza Cutter Handle Turning

Thursday January 05, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Friday January 06, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

CA Finishing

Friday January 06, 2023 12:00PM

Price: 35.00

Register Now!

Make a Mini River Board

Sunday January 08, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Guitar-Shaped Wireless Speaker Box

Sunday January 08, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Wood Lathe Basics

Monday January 09, 2023 10:00AM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Working with CNCs

Monday January 09, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Bowl Turning with Carbide Tools

Tuesday January 10, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Large Centerpiece Bowl Turning

Wednesday January 11, 2023 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Bottle Opener Handle Turning

Thursday January 12, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Cheese Serving Board

Friday January 13, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Introduction to Resin Casting

Friday January 13, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Surfboard Shape River Board

Sunday January 15, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 225.00

Register Now!

Spray Finishing

Monday January 16, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Bowl Turning with Carbide Tools

Tuesday January 17, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Ice Cream Scoop Handle Turning

Thursday January 19, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Friday January 20, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

CA Finishing

Friday January 20, 2023 12:00PM

Price: 35.00

Register Now!

Live Edge Waterfall Coffee Table

Saturday January 21, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 350.00

Register Now!

Make a Mini River Board

Sunday January 22, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

4-in-1 Screwdriver Handle Turning

Monday January 23, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Working with CNCs

Monday January 23, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Lidded Vessel Turning

Tuesday January 24, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Large Centerpiece Bowl Turning

Wednesday January 25, 2023 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Valentine's Day Gift - Turning a Custom Ring

Thursday January 26, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 95.00

Register Now!

Introduction to Resin Casting

Friday January 27, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Surfboard Shape River Board

Sunday January 29, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 225.00

Register Now!

Wood Lathe Basics

Monday January 30, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Finishing Wood

Monday January 30, 2023 1:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Valentine's Day Gift - Turning a Custom Ring

Tuesday January 31, 2023 9:00AM

Price: 95.00

Register Now!
Looking for wood? Come take a walk through our woods.


Hardwood Lumber for Your Project Needs

Find the lumber you need to start your next woodworking or DIY project. We feature premium domestic and exotic lumber as well as plywood and hard-to-find veneers. Not sure what you need? No problem. Our knowledgeable staff is here to help!



Join the Rockler team! Career opportunities available.


We're Hiring

Would you like to turn your hobby into a career? We're always looking for enthusiastic, customer-service focused individuals to join our team. Please see our Career Center to learn more about what it's like working at Rockler and to search for job opportunities in your area.



Hear From San Diego Customers