Store Locator

Indianapolis Store

Loading...

WE ARE OPEN!

Customers are welcome in our stores, but please follow posted social distancing guidelines to ensure the safety of our staff and other customers. Considering the CDC guidance, Rockler requires a mask If you are not fully vaccinated. We are observing all local, city and state regulations related to Covid-19 safety requirements and ask that you do so as well.
Optional curbside pickup is available.

 

Store Location

Rockler Woodworking and Hardware

8452 Castleton-Corner Dr Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone: (317) 578-9750
Manager: Gregory Randolph - email


Store Hours

Monday – Friday: 9 AM – 7 PM
Saturday: 9 AM – 6 PM
Sunday: 11 AM – 4 PM

GET THE INSIDE SCOOP - STORE EMAIL SIGN UP

Visit our Indianapolis Rockler location to shop our quality selection of exotic lumber, specialty wood-stock, hardware, power tools and other woodworking project essentials.

Stay up to date on Store Promotions and Events. Fill out the form below to receive exclusive details from the Rockler Indianapolis store.

*Be assured that Rockler does not sell its e-mail lists to anyone, so your information is safe with us.

Current Store Promotions


Indianapolis Woodworking Classes & Workshops
Indianapolis Woodworking Classes & Workshops

Given current COVID-19 concerns, all class participants will now be required to wear a mask while in attendance.

Hand cut Dovetails

Thursday January 27, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Mortar and Pestle Turning

Sunday January 30, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Valentine Epoxy

Monday January 31, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Knife Making

Wednesday February 02, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Router Workshop

Thursday February 03, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Charcuterie Board

Sunday February 06, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Valentine Epoxy

Monday February 07, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Woodworking 101

Thursday February 10, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Lidded Vessel Turning

Sunday February 13, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Valentine Epoxy

Monday February 14, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

CNC Basics

Wednesday February 16, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Wood Pen Turning

Monday February 21, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Scroll Saw Techniques

Wednesday February 23, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Charcuterie Board

Sunday February 27, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Spray Finishing

Wednesday March 02, 2022 3:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Introduction to Hand Tools

Friday March 04, 2022 3:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Band Saw Box

Saturday March 05, 2022 9:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Bowl Turning

Sunday March 06, 2022 11:30AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Wood Pen Turning

Monday March 07, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Scroll Saw Techniques

Wednesday March 09, 2022 3:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Ceramic Inlay Ring

Saturday March 12, 2022 3:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

CNC Basics

Saturday March 12, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

River Edge Serving Tray

Sunday March 13, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 185.00

Register Now!

Router Workshop

Monday March 14, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Knife Handle Making

Wednesday March 16, 2022 3:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Segmented Bowl Turning

Saturday March 19, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 185.00

Register Now!

Charcuterie Board

Sunday March 20, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Wood Pen Turning

Monday March 21, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Scroll Saw Techniques

Wednesday March 23, 2022 3:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Sign Making

Friday March 25, 2022 3:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Mortar and Pestle Turning

Sunday March 27, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Flat Panel joinery

Monday March 28, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Hand Cut Dovetail Joints

Wednesday March 30, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Finishing with Shellac

Saturday April 02, 2022 4:30PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Epoxy Basics

Sunday April 03, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Pen Turning

Monday April 04, 2022 2:00PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

CNC Shaper Origin Basics

Friday April 08, 2022 2:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Band Saw Box

Saturday April 09, 2022 4:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Lidded Vessel Turning

Sunday April 10, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Router Workshop

Monday April 11, 2022 2:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Pen Turning

Friday April 15, 2022 2:00PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Segmented Bowl Turning

Saturday April 16, 2022 4:30PM

Price: 185.00

Register Now!

Pen Turning

Monday April 18, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Knife Handle Making

Friday April 22, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Charcuterie Board

Sunday April 24, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Finishing with Shellac

Monday April 25, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Pen Turning

Friday April 29, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

CNC Basics

Saturday April 30, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

One-On-One Learning Sessions

man watching another man use a chisel to shape the body of a wooden guitar

One on one learning sessions provide a unique opportunity to have individual instruction with teachers renowned in their fields of expertise. All classes are "hands-on," so you will more effectively learn by doing. Past one-on-one lesson requests have included:

  • Turning
  • Finishing techniques
  • How to cut dovetails
  • Hand plane basics
  • and more!

You're in control. You design your own class, duration, day and time. Call Rockler at (317) 578-9750 or stop by for more information

Club & Guild

Circle City Carvers - Time: 1 PM to 3 PM
Every Saturday
Stop by to see this highly talented group of local carvers as they carve and share tips and techniques, free carving lessons are available upon request.

CNC Forum Group 
Support group for CNC craftsmen and enthusiasts from Indiana and surrounding localities. Whether you run a Shark, Legacy, Axiom, homemade or any other machine, we all have valuable experience and crafty ideas to share. This platform provides a constructive forum for the exchange of ideas, trouble shooting, and user support. Members are encouraged to post projects, ideas, and ask questions. See the groups page on Facebook at CNC Craftsman of Indiana

Looking for wood? Come take a walk through our woods.


Hardwood Lumber for Your Project Needs

Find the lumber you need to start your next woodworking or DIY project. We feature premium domestic and exotic lumber as well as plywood and hard-to-find veneers. Not sure what you need? No problem. Our knowledgeable staff is here to help!



Join the Rockler team! Career opportunities available.


We're Hiring

Would you like to turn your hobby into a career? We're always looking for enthusiastic, customer-service focused individuals to join our team. Please see our Career Center to learn more about what it's like working at Rockler and to search for job opportunities in your area.



Hear From Indianapolis Customers