Store Locator

Indianapolis Store

Loading...

Store Location

Rockler Woodworking and Hardware

8452 Castleton-Corner Dr Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone: (317) 578-9750
Manager: Gregory Randolph - email


Store Hours

Monday – Friday: 9 AM – 7 PM
Saturday: 9 AM – 6 PM
Sunday: 11 AM – 4 PM
Holiday Hours:
4th of July: Closed

GET THE INSIDE SCOOP - STORE EMAIL SIGN UP

Visit our Indianapolis Rockler location to shop our quality selection of exotic lumber, specialty wood-stock, hardware, power tools and other woodworking project essentials.

Stay up to date on Store Promotions and Events. Fill out the form below to receive exclusive details from the Rockler Indianapolis store.

*Be assured that Rockler does not sell its e-mail lists to anyone, so your information is safe with us.

Current Store Promotions

07/02/2022 - Beadlock: Mortise and Tenon Joinery with a drill.

07/09/2022 - Rockler Stainless Steel Bottle Stoppers: Locks in freshness and looks good too.

07/16/2022 - SawStop: Stops on a dime or a hotdog.

07/23/2022 - Rockler HVLP Sprayer: Professional quality finish in very little time.



Indianapolis Woodworking Classes & Workshops
Indianapolis Woodworking Classes & Workshops

Wood Pen Turning

Friday June 24, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Ice Cream Handle

Sunday June 26, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Bowl Turning HS Tools

Sunday June 26, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

River Edge Serving Tray

Sunday July 03, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 185.00

Register Now!

Segmented Bowl Turning

Saturday July 09, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 185.00

Register Now!

4 in 1 Screwdriver

Sunday July 10, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

CNC Basics

Friday July 15, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Charcuterie Board

Sunday July 17, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Keepsake Box

Sunday July 17, 2022 1:30PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Magic Wand

Monday July 18, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Shaper Origin - Hands on How-to

Wednesday July 20, 2022 2:00PM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Wood Pen Turning

Friday July 22, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Turn a Custom Ring

Saturday July 23, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Turn a Custom Ring

Saturday July 23, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Bandsaw Box

Sunday July 24, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Epoxy and Live Edge Tables

Sunday July 24, 2022 11:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Turn a Rolling Pin

Sunday July 24, 2022 12:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Shaper Origin

Monday July 25, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Acrylic Pen Turning

Friday July 29, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Knife Handle

Saturday July 30, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Ice Cream Paddle

Sunday July 31, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Bowl Turning HSS Tools

Sunday July 31, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Bottle Stopper Turning

Monday August 01, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Epoxy Basics

Tuesday August 02, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Make & Take Shaper Origin

Friday August 05, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Band Saw Spatula

Saturday August 06, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Inlay Cutting Board

Sunday August 07, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Charcuterie Board

Sunday August 07, 2022 12:30PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Wood Pen Turning

Monday August 08, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Turn a Pepper Grinder

Tuesday August 09, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Segmented Bowl Turning

Saturday August 13, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 185.00

Register Now!

Ice Cream Paddle Turning

Sunday August 14, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Lidded Vessel Turning

Sunday August 14, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Bottle Stopper Turning

Monday August 15, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Intermediate Scroll Saw

Tuesday August 16, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Keepsake Box Making

Sunday August 21, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

River Tray Epoxy

Sunday August 21, 2022 12:30PM

Price: 185.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Monday August 22, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Intermediate Scroll Saw

Friday August 26, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Make & Take Shaper Origin

Saturday August 27, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Mortar & Pestle Turning

Sunday August 28, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Band Saw Box

Monday August 29, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Make & Take Welcome Sign

Tuesday August 30, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

One-On-One Learning Sessions

man watching another man use a chisel to shape the body of a wooden guitar

One on one learning sessions provide a unique opportunity to have individual instruction with teachers renowned in their fields of expertise. All classes are "hands-on," so you will more effectively learn by doing. Past one-on-one lesson requests have included:

  • Turning
  • Finishing techniques
  • How to cut dovetails
  • Hand plane basics
  • and more!

You're in control. You design your own class, duration, day and time. Call Rockler at (317) 578-9750 or stop by for more information

Club & Guild

Circle City Carvers - Time: 1 PM to 3 PM
Every Saturday
Stop by to see this highly talented group of local carvers as they carve and share tips and techniques, free carving lessons are available upon request.

CNC Forum Group 
Support group for CNC craftsmen and enthusiasts from Indiana and surrounding localities. Whether you run a Shark, Legacy, Axiom, homemade or any other machine, we all have valuable experience and crafty ideas to share. This platform provides a constructive forum for the exchange of ideas, trouble shooting, and user support. Members are encouraged to post projects, ideas, and ask questions. See the groups page on Facebook at CNC Craftsman of Indiana

Looking for wood? Come take a walk through our woods.


Hardwood Lumber for Your Project Needs

Find the lumber you need to start your next woodworking or DIY project. We feature premium domestic and exotic lumber as well as plywood and hard-to-find veneers. Not sure what you need? No problem. Our knowledgeable staff is here to help!



Join the Rockler team! Career opportunities available.


We're Hiring

Would you like to turn your hobby into a career? We're always looking for enthusiastic, customer-service focused individuals to join our team. Please see our Career Center to learn more about what it's like working at Rockler and to search for job opportunities in your area.



Hear From Indianapolis Customers