Store Locator

South Portland Store

Loading...

WE ARE OPEN!

Customers are welcome in our stores, but please follow posted social distancing guidelines to ensure the safety of our staff and other customers. Considering the CDC guidance, Rockler requires a mask If you are not fully vaccinated. We are observing all local, city and state regulations related to Covid-19 safety requirements and ask that you do so as well.
Optional curbside pickup is available.

 

Store Location

Rockler Woodworking and Hardware

200 Gorham Road
South Portland, ME 04106
Phone: (207) 761-4402
Manager: Brian Lozo - email

Store Hours

Monday – Friday: 9 AM – 7 PM
Saturday: 9 AM – 6 PM
Sunday: 11 AM – 4 PM

GET THE INSIDE SCOOP - STORE EMAIL SIGN UP

Visit our South Portland Rockler location to shop our quality selection of exotic lumber, specialty wood-stock, hardware, power tools and other woodworking project essentials.

Stay up to date on Store Promotions and Events. Fill out the form below to receive exclusive details from the Rockler South Portland store.

*Be assured that Rockler does not sell its e-mail lists to anyone, so your information is safe with us.

Current Store Promotions

Demo's


South Portland Woodworking Classes & Workshops
South Portland Woodworking Classes & Workshops

Given current COVID-19 concerns, all class participants will now be required to wear a mask while in attendance.

Inside Out woodturning

Saturday January 22, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Thursday January 27, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Inside Out woodturning

Saturday January 29, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Cheese Serving Board

Tuesday February 01, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Router Table Basics

Saturday February 05, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Monday February 07, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Make & Take Wooden tote

Tuesday February 08, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Couples Date Night!

Friday February 11, 2022 7:00PM

Price: 250.00

Register Now!

Make & Take Bowl turning class

Saturday February 12, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Pizza Cutter Handle Turning

Monday February 14, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Scroll Sawing Techniques

Tuesday February 15, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

The Basics of Woodturning

Saturday February 19, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Acrylic Pen Turning

Monday February 21, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Pocket Hole Joinery

Tuesday February 22, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

XL Cribbage Board

Saturday February 26, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Monday February 28, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Introduction to Veneering

Tuesday March 01, 2022 4:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Turning handles for garden tools

Saturday March 05, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Wooden tote box

Saturday March 05, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Monday March 07, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Epoxy coaster class

Saturday March 12, 2022 10:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Ice Cream Scoop Handle Turning

Monday March 14, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Router Table Basics

Tuesday March 15, 2022 5:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Saturday March 19, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Cheese Serving Board

Saturday March 19, 2022 2:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Sharpening Turning Tools

Monday March 21, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Epoxy river serving tray

Saturday March 26, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Acrylic Pen Turning

Monday March 28, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 100.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Saturday April 02, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Woodturning a lidded box

Saturday April 02, 2022 2:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Woodturning Basics

Monday April 04, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Wood Lathe Basics

Tuesday April 05, 2022 5:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Introduction to "Segmentology"

Wednesday April 06, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Turn a pair of bottle stoppers

Saturday April 09, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Woodturning a vase with a ring

Saturday April 09, 2022 2:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Wooden Pen Turning

Monday April 11, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Woodturning with just a faceplate

Saturday April 16, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Garden tool handles

Monday April 18, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Table Saw Basics

Tuesday April 19, 2022 5:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Bowl Turning with Carbide Tools

Saturday April 23, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Acrylic Pen Turning

Monday April 25, 2022 1:00PM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Woodturning with just a faceplate

Saturday April 30, 2022 12:00PM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Looking for wood? Come take a walk through our woods.


Hardwood Lumber for Your Project Needs

Find the lumber you need to start your next woodworking or DIY project. We feature premium domestic and exotic lumber as well as plywood and hard-to-find veneers. Not sure what you need? No problem. Our knowledgeable staff is here to help!



Join the Rockler team! Career opportunities available.


We're Hiring

Would you like to turn your hobby into a career? We're always looking for enthusiastic, customer-service focused individuals to join our team. Please see our Career Center to learn more about what it's like working at Rockler and to search for job opportunities in your area.



Hear From South Portland Customers