Store Locator

Salem Store

Join the Rockler team! Career opportunities available.


We're Hiring

Would you like to turn your hobby into a career? We're always looking for enthusiastic, customer-service focused individuals to join our team. Please see our Career Center to learn more about what it's like working at Rockler and to search for job opportunities in your area.



Store Location

Rockler Woodworking and Hardware

290 South Broadway Street, Suite 3A
Salem, NH 03079
Phone: (603) 898-5941
Manager: Matt Kottmann - email

Store Hours

Monday – Friday: 9 AM – 7 PM
Saturday: 9 AM – 6 PM
Sunday: 11 AM – 4 PM
Holiday Hours
Thanksgiving: Closed

GET THE INSIDE SCOOP - STORE EMAIL SIGN UP

Visit our Salem Rockler location to shop our quality selection of exotic lumber, specialty wood-stock, hardware, power tools and other woodworking project essentials.

Stay up to date on Store Promotions and Events. Fill out the form below to receive exclusive details from the Rockler Salem store.

*Be assured that Rockler does not sell its e-mail lists to anyone, so your information is safe with us.

Current Store Promotions


In-Store Demos resume in January. Updated schedule will be posted then.


Salem Woodworking Classes & Workshops
Salem Woodworking Classes & Workshops

Gify Making: Epoxy Coaster Set

Sunday November 27, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Epoxy Coaster Set

Friday December 02, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Holiday Ornament

Saturday December 03, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 25.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Holiday Ornament

Saturday December 03, 2022 11:30AM

Price: 25.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Holiday Ornament

Saturday December 03, 2022 1:30PM

Price: 25.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Holiday Ornament

Saturday December 03, 2022 3:30PM

Price: 25.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Turning A Wooden Bowl

Sunday December 04, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Turn A Custom Ring

Wednesday December 07, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Making A Wooden Pepper Mill

Friday December 09, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 135.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Making A 2 Person Cribbage Board

Saturday December 10, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Turning A Wooden Bowl

Sunday December 11, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Turning A Custom Ring

Wednesday December 14, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Epoxy Coaster Set

Friday December 16, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 50.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Making A 2 Person Cribbage Board

Saturday December 17, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Turning A Wood Goblet

Sunday December 18, 2022 11:00AM

Price: 85.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Turning A Custom Ring

Wednesday December 21, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 75.00

Register Now!

Gift Making: Making A Wooden Pepper Mill

Friday December 23, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Expanded beginning Pen Turning

Saturday December 31, 2022 9:30AM

Price: 90.00

Register Now!

Expanded Beginning Bowl Turning

Saturday January 07, 2023 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Natural Edge Bowl Turning

Sunday January 08, 2023 11:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Make A Small Cherry Serving Tray

Saturday January 14, 2023 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Make A Hardwood Cutting Board

Sunday January 15, 2023 11:00AM

Price: 80.00

Register Now!

Turning A Wooden Goblet

Friday January 20, 2023 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Expanded Beginning Bowl Turning

Saturday January 21, 2023 9:30AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

CNC Software Basics

Sunday January 22, 2023 11:00AM

Price: 125.00

Register Now!

Learn Basic Turning Techniques

Friday January 27, 2023 9:30AM

Price: 40.00

Register Now!

Epoxy Class A Live Edge Walnut Charcuterie Board

Saturday January 28, 2023 9:30AM

Price: 150.00

Register Now!

Date Night Making Rings W/That Special Someone

Sunday January 29, 2023 12:00PM

Price: 250.00

Register Now!


Looking for wood? Come take a walk through our woods.


Hardwood Lumber for Your Project Needs

Find the lumber you need to start your next woodworking or DIY project. We feature premium domestic and exotic lumber as well as plywood and hard-to-find veneers. Not sure what you need? No problem. Our knowledgeable staff is here to help!



Hear From Salem Customers